• ibbybelgiumfr

Prix Hans Christian Andersen - Shortlist

IBBY, the International Board on Books for Young People is proud to announce the shortlist for the 2020 Hans Christian Andersen Award – the world’s most prestigious award for the creators of children’s and youth literature.


  • María Cristina Ramos from Argentina,

  • Bart Moeyaert from Belgium,

  • Marie-Aude Murail from France,

  • Farhad Hassanzadeh from Iran,

  • Peter Svetina from Slovenia,

  • Jacqueline Woodson from the USA. 


  • Isabelle Arsenault from Canada,

  • Seizo Tashima from Japan,

  • Sylvia Weve from the Netherlands,

  • Iwona Chmielewska from Poland,

  • Elena Odriozola from Spain,

  • Albertine from Switzerland.

© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with Wix.com